Merfy-Lou's Musings

My “back-up” plans

on May 11, 2012

My back-up plans are currently the only plans.

I have a summer job working at Northern Alaska Tour Company.  I haven’t officially started yet; I’ve done some “Professional Vehicle Operator Training.”  I’m looking forward to working in the visitor industry with coworkers who aren’t still in high school.  I found out today that one of B-dizzle’s friends also works there, so I’m really looking forward to getting to know him better.

If I don’t find a “real life” job during this summer, I am enrolled in the Nurses Aide training through UAF.  My old goals include getting my master’s of science in Nursing.  So, while a CNA isn’t quite a master’s degree, it gets my foot in the door and will help me make sure I love the field before spending too much money.  I will then become certified with the state and hopefully find a job doing that.

Leave a Reply

