Merfy-Lou's Musings

30 days worth of Posts

on September 28, 2012

Via my favorite time waster, pintrest, I found this list of 30 Things.  I think I want to use it to put some more words on “paper”

So, first on the list is: List 20 random facts about yourself.

1.  I have 5 favorite colors.  When shopping for me and colors are involved, it’s easier to go based on what colors don’t I like.  So, in no particular order, my favorite colors are Red, Yellow, Maroon, Navy and Purple.

2.  I absolutely love ice cream.  Unfortunately, it shows :-/ but that’s ok.  Portion control is everything.

3.  I prefer my water at or slightly below room temperature.  Cold water is hard for me to drink.  I blame my mom.

4. There is no way on earth to choose a favorite grandparent.  Each of them have different qualities that I love!

5.  I’ll probably regret saying this in a few days, but I can’t wait for Hubby to start actively writing his Nanooks Blog again.  I love seeing him so dedicated to something.

6. I love to quilt. But only making the tops, I don’t care for binding or tying quilts very much.

7.  I have no idea what I am going to do with my life.  I hope whatever it is I decide will help Hubby and I move forward with our goals and dreams.

8. We still haven’t taken our honeymoon yet.  We’ve been married for 3 months (on Sunday) but we didn’t want to leave Alaska in the summer time (mainly due to me and work) so we’re going in November.

9.  I hate change.  I hate not knowing.  But I love new, different things.  I don’t get it.

10.  I have a betta.  His name is Reginald.  I think he might have two or three other names, depending on who you ask, since I’m the…. fourth? owner.

11.  I want to move to lake-side Wisconsin.  I want to live somewhere other than Alaska for awhile and experience the rest of my great country.

12.  I don’t think either presidential candidate is right for our needs, but I know who I’m voting for.  But I don’t like arguing politics because I feel that I never know enough to be able to spit it out off the tip of my tongue, so I’m not telling you who.

13.  I have a goal to pay off my student loans by age 30.

14.  I want two kids.  I used to want to be done having kids by now, but I realize that would have put a damper on my educational goals as well.  Now I want to wait a bit, potentially even having a child in 2020, just because the year sounds cool.

15. I know I want to work with people when I grow up.  I think pursuing further education in nursing, student affairs or teaching could be the right answer, but I’m afraid of the making the wrong choice, which is preventing me from making any choice. (along with the fear of more debt.)

16.  I did not drink until I turned 21.

17.  I miss planning my wedding. I’m so happy its over, but I’d really like to host another big party — on someone else’s dollar.

18. Sometimes the simpler choices in life are better.

19.  I can’t wait to buy a house and have a dog to snuggle with; especially on nights that Hubby is gone.

20.  I wish nail polish didn’t chip so easily.  I love having fun, decorated nails, but it’s hard to keep up with.

Leave a Reply

