Merfy-Lou's Musings

30 Things: Day 2

on September 29, 2012

Describe 3 legitimate fears you have and explain how they became fears.

 

1.  I fear failure and criticism.  I don’t really know how the criticism part became a fear, but I can remember never liking it.  The slightest “no” response to the simplest question can put me to tears.  It’s extremely frustrating, because it makes me feel weak.  I remember being in about 3rd grade and learning to play softball for the first time, and my dad was trying to help my throwing form.  It was a very unsuccessful event because all I could do was cry.

 

2.  I fear living in student loan debt for the rest of my life.  This fear came to me after I realized it takes a lot more effort to get a “real life job” than a summer visitor industry or food service position.  Don’t get me wrong, I have my goal to pay it off by age 30, but it’s gonna be tough.

 

3.  I fear that someday I’ll do something to mess up every relationship I’ve ever had and I’ll have to resort to being a crazy cat lady.  (but not like the ones on Hoarders, that’s gross).   But there are days that I feel like singing “nobody likes me, everybody hates me, guess I’ll go eat worms….” because life isn’t very personal anymore.

 

If you missed Thing #1, check it out over here.

Leave a Reply

