Merfy-Lou's Musings

30 Things: Day 5

on October 2, 2012

What are five things that make you most happy right now?

1.  My husband!  I know that’s probably cheesy, but I don’t care.  He listens to me and tries his hardest to understand what I’m going through and what I want in life.

2.  Traveling.  I love exploring new places (which is weird because I don’t love change).  Learning about new places and things is wonderful and I wouldn’t live any other way.

3.  Quilting.  There is just something about cutting something large into small pieces and putting it back together again that is satisfactory.

4.  Snow.  I think that snow is magical and I’m sad this weekend’s first snow didn’t stick.  I love when the world is white.

5. Postcrossing.  I love getting mail that isn’t bills or junk mail, and I know that by sending out these postcards, I am brightening someone else’s day as well.

Leave a Reply

