Merfy-Lou's Musings

30 Things: Day 8

on October 5, 2012

What are five passions you have?

1.  Helping others.  I love when I can do something that makes someone elses life easier.  It’s why I volunteer for things.

2.  Arts and Crafts: including but not limited to quilting, scrapbooking, crocheting.  I like to see the progress of what I am doing and making changes from the pattern to have my own creativity stand out.

3.  Hanging out with my Hubby.  He can push me to do things that I probably wouldn’t have done otherwise.

4.  Alpha Phi Omega.  I have brothers across the country to call upon for help if I need it and I know these people also have the same values as myself for wanting to make a difference in others lives.

5. I have a passion for staying busy.  I know that’s a weird thing, but I can’t stand just watching tv or sitting there doing nothing.  I need to be working on something else at the same time (Even though Hubby will tell you that multitasking is literally impossible.

Leave a Reply

