Merfy-Lou's Musings

21DSD: days 3&4

on March 7, 2013

Day three went great food-wise. It was the start of a cold and all of the bloating that brought me down in comfort.
I are the same foods as Day Two for the most part.
Bacon and eggs for breakfast. Salad for lunch. Sausage in Pepper for dinner. I opted for my banana instead of the applesauce and I had tea instead of coffee and “hot cocoa”.

Day Four: I woke up feeling pretty crummy, but not quite bad enough to skip my midterm (and pay for a doctor visit to be able to make it up…) I’m incredibly bloated still. It hurts to swallow and there is pressure in my ears.
Breakfast was egg muffins – egg, spinach and bacon, baked in a muffin tray. Lunch was my salad.  Dinner was a bag of frozen veggies that was steamed.

It’s a quarter to 8 now and I still feel pretty crummy. I left work a half hour early to come home and sleep before my distance class.  The things that sound really good right now, donuts or a bowl of cereal, are off limits.  I went to something that was healthier.  I did toss a good chunk of butter into my veggies.

I’m off to sleep as soon as this class is dismissed.  Blah. I hope I feel better tomorrow and can be at work all day… I need the paycheck.

Leave a Reply

