Merfy-Lou's Musings

ABC’s

on January 27, 2014

Today I ran across one of the blogs I follow and she did an A-Z questions.  I love survey things, so here it goes!

Age: 24

Bedsize: King! And it still feels too small and too big some days.

Chores that you hate: putting laundry away.

Dogs: none yet.

Essential start to your day: coffee! Some days I’ll turn on the Keurig before putting on my glasses

Favorite Color:  purple

Gold or Silver:  silver

Height: 5 feet 6 inches

Instruments you play: flute, saxophone, and I’ve played percussion

Job title: Academic Program Assistant

Kids: none yet.

Live: Alaska

Mother’s Name: Kristy

Nicknames: Mer, Merfy, Merfylou, Merk, Pusquades, Sister, Sisterlou.

Overnight hospital stays: None that I can recall.

Pet peeves: Crappy drivers, smokers who don’t wait until their 20+ feet from building entrances to smoke, inconsiderate cell phone talkers

Quote from a movie or tv show:

Leonard: Can I go back and prevent you from explaining that to me? 
Sheldon: Same paradox. If you were to travel back in time and, say, knock me unconscious, you would not then have the conversation that irritated you, motivating you to go back and knock me unconscious. 
Leonard: What if I knock you unconscious now? 
Sheldon: It won’t change the past. 
Leonard: But it’d make the present so much nicer.”

Right or Lefty: Righty

Siblings: 3 older (half) brothers, 3 younger (2 whole, 1 half) brothers

Time you wake up: somewhere between 6a-7a, depending on how much I want to accomplish that morning.

Underwear: please wear it.

Vegetable you hate: cooked peas

What makes you run late: Britton

X-Rays You’ve Had: hip, wrist, lungs

Yummy food you make: Alex and Megan’s mac and cheese!

Zoo Animal: Giraffe

One response to “ABC’s

  1. YAY!! So glad you decided to do this, so much fun!!

Leave a Reply

