Merfy-Lou's Musings

Did you know…

on June 2, 2014

I always have ideas of things to write, but never manage to write them down?  I’ve been following more and more blogs lately though, so maybe I’ll have some motivation to write.  

10 recents things:

1. We bought a house!

2. We’re looking for a puppy.

3. I bought a new fitbit flex.  The one I bought in December quit working and I no longer had the receipt, so fitbit wouldn’t do anything for me. I look forward to knowing how many steps I take each day again, especially with the prospect of walking a dog.  

4. I have a love/hate relationship with my summer class.  It’s interesting, but the people in it frustrate me.

5. I still need to bring my bike home from the apartment.  We forgot to load it in the u-haul when we moved.

6. I haven’t actually cooked a from scratch meal in my new house yet.  I’ll hopefully remedy this soon.  (Okay, I take that back, we had burritos last week).  

7.  I’m counting down the days until October 15, 2015, but I won’t tell you why 🙂 

8.  I have at least 11 pregnant friends and I’m super excited for all of them.  Some are on their first, but I think almost half are on their second!  It’s so exciting.

9. I’ve been thinking about another tattoo.  I’m slightly concerned though, because I know many school districts won’t hire with visible ink, and that’s kind of what I want. 

10.  I want to play my sax more, but it’s hard without something to work for or a group to play with.  I don’t feel like I fit into the community band well.  

Leave a Reply

