Merfy-Lou's Musings

Whole 30 Plan: Week 1 Plan

on June 8, 2014

As some of you may know, I’m taking the Whole 30 challenge.  I’m doing it while B is gone for 2 weeks to get a start on it.

Since I’m eating by myself, and I don’t like being married to the kitchen, I can eat the same thing more than once, only cooking once.  Here’s my plan for week one:

Tuesday:
Blueberry and Egg Tortilla
Minestrone Soup
Easy Peasy Chicken Thighs and Roasted Veggies

Wednesday:
Blueberry and Egg Tortilla
Minestrone Soup
Easy Peasy Chicken Thighs and Roasted Veggies

Thursday:
Egg Muffins (Possibly Jule’s Fuel or Everyday Paleo or just my own concoction)
Turkey BLTA roll-ups
Crockpot Roasted Chicken (or my own concoction of spices) and Sweet Potato Fries

Friday:
Egg Muffins
Leftover roasted chicken and fries
Paleo Taco Soup (using leftover chicken instead of ground meat)

Saturday:
Egg Muffins
Leftover taco soup
Chicken Stirfry and Fried Cauli-rice

4 responses to “Whole 30 Plan: Week 1 Plan

  1. nikki says:

    That looks like a solid plan 🙂

  2. Good luck! I will be trying that egg tortilla. Yum.

    • akmerfylou says:

      So despite not starting until tomorrow, I tried the egg tortilla this morning and it was really good! And it kept me full until lunch, which is super important to me in the meals I choose to eat.

  3. […] that’s why you didn’t get a new meal plan.  I also didn’t make everything from Week 1, so perhaps, I’ll work it into week 3.  One thing I’ve learned is that I can stay full […]

Leave a Reply

