Merfy-Lou's Musings

Week 3 Meal Plan

on June 22, 2014

Okay, so I managed to not buy any more groceries for Week 2, except for some sausages and shrimp, so that’s why you didn’t get a new meal plan.  I also didn’t make everything from Week 1, so perhaps, I’ll work it into week 3.  One thing I’ve learned is that I can stay full on 4 eggs, scrambled until at least noon (I eat breakfast ~730).  This is majorly impressive for me because I’m usually hungry by 10:30!

 

Monday:
Eggs
Taco Soup using leftover pulled pork from a potluck last week
Paleo Bang Bang Shrimp w/ Roasted Asparagus (or veggies, if asparagus is too expensive – I have plenty of brussels sprouts leftover) (Note to purchase extra virgin olive oil for Paleo Lime Mayo)

Tuesday:
Eggs
Eating out for the first time for a going-away event
Damn Fine Chicken with fruit and veggies

Wednesday:
Eggs
Damn Fine Chicken
Taco Soup

Thursday (Britton comes home! Yay!!):
Eggs
Damn Fine Chicken
Chinese Five Spice Stir Fry

Friday:
Eggs
Taco Soup
Steak and Roasted Veggies (plus, hubby will have a baked potato, I’m sure)

Saturday:
Eggs
Chicken and Artichoke Sausage with Veggies and fruit
Artichoke Meatloaf (check cost of artichoke hearts before adding) – will likely serve 4 meals though

Sunday:
Eggs
Baked steak with Italian Roasted Cauliflower
Burgers and salad

 

Leave a Reply

