Merfy-Lou's Musings

30 Things: Day 16

on October 13, 2012

What are you five greatest accomplishments?

  1.  Graduating college.  Growing up, I was always told that I should go to college.   I did.  And I got out.  And now, I’m applying to do some more.
  2. Being the president of the Nu Omega chapter of Alpha Phi Omega.  I always wanted to be class president in high school, but it was always delegated to a popular kid.  For the first time in my life, I didn’t feel like popularity mattered.  And while president, I served as the chair of the most important committee at the national level.
  3. Planning a wedding while in my senior year of college and working 2 jobs after graduation.
  4. I was nominated to receive the Chapter Distinguished Key Award from my chapter of Alpha Phi Omega.  It’s the highest award a chapter can award receive.  I have yet to have the award given to me, but yay!
  5. I have posted every day since starting this 30 day thing.. if only I could make it to the gym every day…
Leave a Reply

